NC Apple Festival Board

The NC Apple Festival would not be successful without the board members who serve and volunteer throughout the year. Each board member is responsible for some part of the festival, and the festival could not happen without their time and effort. The star next to a board members name denotes a past president of the NC Apple Festival.

John Connet, President
Colby Buchanan, 1st Vice President

Larry Phillips, 2nd Vice President

Renee Elrod, Treasurer*
Geraldine Lamb, Corporate Secretary*

Todd Mullinax, Past President
David Nicholson, Executive Director*

Board of Directors
Connie Babcock, History
Gwenn Lanning, Hospitality *
John Connet, City Representative
Eric Cannon, Children’s Activities *
Tonya Cochran, Sponsorship*
Chasity Corn, Volunteers
Richard Crandall, Ambassador Program
Dawn Creasman, Ambassador Program
Colby Creasman Buchanan, Ambassador Program
Lori Dorsey, Special Events
Mike Elrod, Logistics
Renee Elrod, Print Media*

April Freeman, Entertainment
Josh English, Logistics

Cheryl Gudger-Thompson, Volunteers*
Vicki Gunning, Merchandise
Jimmy Gunning, Merchandise
Lee Henderson-Hill, Special Events*
Teresa Lyda, Sponsorship
Melanie Matteson, Activities*
Todd Mullinax, Sponsorship*
Melissa Mummert, Logistics
Lynn Pearson-Brown, Sponsorship
Meg Penny, Facilities
Larry Phillips, Facilities
Todd Sharpe, Facilities*
Sher Phillips, Entertainment
Dustin Phillips, Entertainment
Pat Shepherd, Entertainment*
John Shepherd, Parade*
Mark Shepherd, Parade
Robyn Shepherd, Parade
Paula Roberts, Ambassador
Erik Summey, Food Vendors*
Carol Anne Surrette, Entertainment
Heather Taylor, Website*
Evelyn Uhrlass, Recording Secretary
Ruth Woodruff, Merchandise

Helen Hauser, Board Member Emeritus*

*Designates Past President